The AHC is assessing whether Quinkan Country, and Saltwater Country of the Groote Eylandt Archipelago meet any of the National Heritage criteria. The Australian community is invited to comment on whether either or both of the places meet any National Heritage criteria and whether they should be included in the list. The public comment period closes on 7 March 2014.

Further information
Guidelines for the assessment of places for the National Heritage List

All comments are to be forwarded to one of the following addresses:

Australian Heritage Council
GPO Box 787

Australian Heritage Council
33 Allara Street

or email:

or facsimile: 02 6274 2095

Find all the details online at:

Thanks Alice Gorman for alerting us to this one!