AAA Annual Conference Poster Prizes


 Year  Best Overall Poster  Best Student Poster  Best Student Poster Runner-Up
2019 Alice Buhrich, Nick Roberts, Asa Ferrier, Nichola B Winn, Stephen Wargent, Michell Kapteyn and Owen Ray, Ewamian Archaeology in the Undara Lava Tubes

Highly Commended: Rosemary Nabulwad, Elizabeth Nabarlambarl, Claudia Cialone and Sarah Bilis, The State of the Rock Art Indigenous Management in the Warddeken IPA

Chloe Stringer, Late Glacial and Holocene Bird Remains from Creag nan Uamh, Scotland Laura Jacobs and Jillian Huntley, Characterisation of Rock Art Pigments in the Northern Territory of Australia: Chemistry at the Service of Archaeology and Anthropology
2018 TBA

Highly Commended: TBA

2017 Elanor Degabriele and Melanie Fillios;

Highly Commended: Bob Dorey Kathleen Musulin

Katherine Thomas Scott Mooney, Pana Panaretos,  Nicola Stern Daniel Werndly Carly Monks, Joe Dortch,  Michael Bunce
2013 Ryan Hovingh (Snappy Gum Heritage Services) and Ross Stanger (BHP Billiton Iron Ore) Samantha Aird, Alison Fitzpatrick, Helen Tomkins and Sean Ulm Karen Stokes, Val Attenbrow, Hugh Watt, Tessa Corkill, Peter Grave, Rebecca Bryant, Ross Pogson and Lin Sutherland
2012 Amanda Atkinson, Alexander Beben and Condobolin Local Aboriginal Land Council Casey Beresford, Simon Holdaway, Patricia Fanning and Justin Shiner Amy Way / Noel Hidago Tan
2011 Kellie Clayton and Harry Webber Caroline Spry Birgitta Stephenson
2010 Joe Dortch, David Guilfoyle, Wayne Webb, Toni Webb, Zac Webb, Stuart Johnson and Fiona Dyason Michelle-Jane Lau Kim Newman and Mark Moore
2009 Sarah Croker and Denise Donlon Nicholas Nedeljkovic Jess Reynolds
2008 Joann Bowman Clair Harris Janine Major
2007 Sally May and Melissa Johnson Jennifer Rodrigues Amy Tabrett and Sean Ulm
2006 Sarah Croker, Warren Reed and Denise Donlon Robyn Jenkins and Sean Ulm Fiona Dyason
2005 Camille Kirby Daniel Rosendahl and Sean Ulm Jade Stingemore
2004 Maria Cotter and the Gamilaraay Resource Use Project Team Oliver Brown
2003 Diane Hart, Carol Lentfer and Lynley Wallis Katherine Szabo
2002 Michael Haslam and Anthony McKeough Ben Marwick
2001 Robert Theunissen Alison Crowther